This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join | Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In
Volunteer with ASTR
Share |

Volunteers Needed

The work of ASTR is large and requires the participation of a great many people. If you wish to volunteer in any of the capacities below, please e-mail the contact identified below.


Jimmy Noriega, Vice President for Conferences

Conference Planner
Committee on Conferences
Conference Planning Committee

Fellowships and Awards Committees

Patricia Herrera, Vice President for Awards

ASTR Collaborative Research Award
Sally Banes Publication Prize
Oscar G. Brockett Essay Prize
Selma Jeanne Cohen Conference Presentation Award
Co-Sponsored Events Award
Barnard Hewitt Award
Errol Hill Award
Gerald Kahan Scholar’s Prize
Grants for Researchers with Heavy Teaching Loads
David Keller Travel Grant
Helen Krich Chinoy Dissertation Research Fellowships
Thomas Marshall Graduate Student Award
Brooks McNamara Publishing Subvention Grant
Research Fellowships
Targeted Research Area Grants

Standing and Ad Hoc Committees

Marla Carlson, President of ASTR

Graduate Student Caucus

Ahmed Asi, President of GSC

© 2020  American Society for Theatre Research (ASTR). All Rights Reserved.

Home | Member Login | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact Us
P.O. Box 922 | Santa Cruz, CA 95061
Phone: +1 628-222-4088 | Email: