This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join | Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In
News & Press: Announcements

2019 Election Results

Tuesday, May 21, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |

I am very happy to share the recent election results. Recognition and gratitude are due to the Nomination Committee, candidates, and all of you who participated in the election process. Your participation is essential for the health and longevity of the organization!

The following members have been elected to serve ASTR:

Vice President for Publications
Dorothy Chansky (Texas Tech)

Member-at-large, Committee on Conferences
Jade Power-Sotomayor (University of California, San Diego)

Executive Committee Rep, Committee on Conferences
Sarah Bay-Cheng (Bowdoin College)

Executive Committee*
Margaret L. Werry (University of Minnesota)
Paige A. McGinley (Washington University)
Analola Santana (Dartmouth College)

GSC President and Representative to the Executive Committee
Ahmed Asi (University of California, Santa Barbara)

Their terms will start in November.

Looking forward to seeing you in Arlington, VA in November!

Marla Carlson

* ASTR members elect three incoming EC members every year and a fourth EC member every third year to maintain a committee of ten regular members and one GSC Representative.

© 2019  American Society for Theatre Research (ASTR). All Rights Reserved.

Home | Member Login | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact Us
P.O. Box 922 | Santa Cruz, CA 95061
Phone: +1 628-222-4088 | Email: