This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join | Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In
News & Press: Announcements

2018 ASTR Election Results

Thursday, July 26, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |

The following members have been elected to serve ASTR. Their terms will start in November.

Marla Carlson (University of Georgia)

Vice President for Conferences
Jimmy Noriega (College of Wooster)

Member-at-large, Committee on Conferences
Laura Edmondson (Dartmouth College)

* Executive Committee
Sarah Bay-Cheng (Bowdoin College)
Aparna Dharwadker (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Baron Kelly (University of Louisville)
Shayoni Mitra (Barnard College, Columbia University)

GSC President and Representative to the Executive Committee
Hala Baki (University of California, Santa Barbara)

* ASTR members elect three incoming EC members every year and a fourth EC member every third year to maintain a committee of ten regular members and one GSC Representative.

© 2020  American Society for Theatre Research (ASTR). All Rights Reserved.

Home | Member Login | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact Us
P.O. Box 922 | Santa Cruz, CA 95061
Phone: +1 628-222-4088 | Email: